By: 4 March 2022

Bisignano will replace Denis O’Leary, who is retiring

Fiserv board elects new chair

Payments and financial services technology provider Fiserv has named president and chief executive officer Frank Bisignano as its next chair of the board.

Fiserv’s board of directors elected Bisignano to the role alongside the appointment of Doyle Simons as lead independent director. 

Bisignano will replace Denis O’Leary, who is retiring. Dennis Lynch and Scott Nuttall, current directors, are also planning to retire from the board.

In a statement, O’Leary praises Bisignano for his “exceptional leadership” at Fiserv since his appointment as chief executive officer in 2020. 

O’Leary says: “The board has determined this is the right time for Frank to assume the chairman role to lead the next phase of the company’s innovative transformation and integrated growth strategy.”

Bisignano adds: “On behalf of the entire board and management team, I would like to thank Denis O’Leary, Dennis Lynch, and Scott Nuttall for their years of service to Fiserv.” 

“We are grateful for their valuable insights, guidance and tireless dedication to advancing our company for the benefit of all our stakeholders during their tenure.”

Image: Fiserv